About Us

The Blackwater Photographic Society was founded in 2013 by a group of photography enthusiasts in the North Cork area. The purpose of the Society is to share and promote photography amongst its members in an informal and welcoming environment. All aspects of photography will be catered for. Having fun with photography is the goal without an over emphasis on equipment and competition. As a member you will have full access to all that the club has to offer and you will also have a say in how the club is run. Thus your ideas and feedback are important to us and we welcome your opinions at all times on any matters.
Activities at the club include: Beginners courses, Educational Evenings, Photography Skills, Printing & Presentation, Adobe Photoshop, Field Trips, Guest Speakers and Exhibitions.

If you have an interest in photography either as an enthusiast or just want to take better pictures come along or e-mail now. You can be assured of a warm and friendly environment where members are treated with courtesy and respect. Membership ranges from beginners to advanced and from those who use small compact cameras to those using the latest digital SLR. Take some time to look at our website and feel free to Contact us with any photography related queries you may have at blackwaterphotographicsociety@gmail.com or on our Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/BlackwaterPhotographicSociety/
The society’s constitution can be found on our website http://www.blackwaterphotographicsociety.com.

This will cover in more detail the rights of each member and the way in which the club is operated. It is well worth a read for those interested in the operations and rules of the club.

New members are very welcome to join at any time during the club season.

The Blackwater Photographic Society meet in the Social Services center, Mallow (Eircode P51 FXF6) every Monday night from September to May excluding bank holidays at 8.00 PM. See Club programme for dates and details.

Officers & Committee Members 2023/2024
Chairperson: Kieran O Mahony
Secretary: Donna Owens
Treasurer: Julie O Donnell
Competition’s Secretary: John Brennan
Assistant officer: John Flynn
PRO: John Mullane

Outings officer: Jim Heffernan

Sean Murphy,

Selection Committee: John Brennan, Paul Madigan, Kieran O Mahony, Sean Murphy, John Flynn, Thomas Healy, Donna Owens.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: